TZ country scene

Residence Permit A-2 — Diaspora Investor

TanzaniaInvestment

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

What investment option or options qualify?

The A-2 matrix lists "Diaspora Investors". It describes the route for a shareholder and director of a company or institution whose nationality of origin was Tanzania, who subsequently renounced it and acquired another nationality. The same matrix states that the company minimum investment capital should not be below the minimum capital stipulated in the Investment Act or other written laws.

See recorded sources

What official minimum amount, tier or threshold applies to each relevant option?

The company minimum investment capital must not be below the minimum stipulated in the Investment Act or other written laws; the official guide gives no numeric threshold. The fee table lists 1,000 in the Diaspora Fee column; the guide does not separately repeat that column's currency. Fees are separate from investment capital.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The applicable law, numeric threshold and fee legal effective date are not identified in the capture.
  • Residence Permit Class A Matrix — A-2 full row
    A-2 Diaspora Investors Shareholder and Director of a company/institution whose nationality of origin was Tanzania and subsequently renounced and acquired another nationality. The company minimum investment capital should not be below the minimum capital stipulated in the Investment Act or any other written laws. - - 1,000
  • Residence Permit Class A Matrix — A-2 statutory capital reference
    The company minimum investment capital should not be below the minimum capital stipulated in the Investment Act or any other written laws.

How long must the investment be maintained and what continuing ownership, investment or physical-presence conditions are important?

A-2 requires the applicant to be a shareholder and director, and the company's minimum investment capital must not be below the minimum stipulated in the Investment Act or other written laws. The official source does not state how long the investment or shareholding must be maintained, a physical-presence period or any reporting test.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • No holding period or physical-presence condition is stated in the captured guideline; other applicable law is not assessed here.

Which family members can be included where officially stated, and what broad residence/work rights result?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm which family members can be included or what residence and work rights they receive.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Dependent eligibility and family residence/work rights are not established by the captured permit guideline.

What status is obtained, how is it renewed, what longer-term residence/citizenship direction is officially stated, and what happens to the investment when relevant?

A-2 is listed as a residence permit route. The guide defines Replacement (RPL) as renewal after expiry, but does not state this route's validity period, a citizenship or long-term settlement pathway, or what happens to the investment or property when residence ends.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The captured guideline does not state route-specific validity, renewal limits, citizenship/settlement direction or investment/property exit rules.

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Get your free results