SD country scene

Business Entry Visa

SudanStarting a business

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

Is this for a founder, startup entrepreneur, self-employed person, freelancer, company owner or another business profile?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm the business profile this route is for.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Not established: the correction failed a second independent check (GENERICA: Restates the via name ('business entry visa for business purposes') plus the page heading; it does not say which business profile (founder, self-employed, business visitor) the route is for, and only the residual admits the gap.)

What must actually exist or be demonstrated: business plan, company, innovation, clients, contracts, economic activity, job creation or other substance?

A letter from the sponsoring organisation/company is required, stating the type of work, duration of stay, a statement of financial responsibility and references in Sudan. The embassy does not accept sponsorship letters from uncertified companies. The official source does not state any business plan, company, investment or other business-substance requirement.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Requirements published by the Embassy of Sudan in Washington D.C.; applicants holding non-US passports must also submit a valid US residence permit (not cited here), and other consulates may differ.

What investment, capital, income, revenue, funding or viability evidence is central to this pathway?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm the investment, capital, income or funding evidence required.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Searched all captures for investment, capital, income, funding or viability evidence for business visas; only the sponsor-letter financial-responsibility statement (used in r2) and a $154 processing fee exist, neither is viability evidence.

What business/self-employed activity may the holder conduct? Are there important restrictions? What is the family position where clearly stated?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm the business activity the holder may carry out, its restrictions and the family position.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Searched embassy page and forms for permitted business activities, restrictions or family position; nothing stated.

What approval/application sequence applies, how long is the status granted, how is it renewed, and what longer-term residence direction is officially stated?

Application is made at the embassy with a filled-out and signed application form, a passport valid for at least 6 months, one passport-sized photo and a $154 processing fee; processing takes up to 10 working days. The official source does not state the duration, renewal or longer-term residence direction.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The source does not state how long the visa is granted for, how it is renewed, or any longer-term residence direction.
  • Requirements published by the Embassy of Sudan in Washington D.C.; applicants holding non-US passports must also submit a valid US residence permit (not cited here), and other consulates may differ.

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Get your free results