01Is this for a founder, startup entrepreneur, self-employed person, freelancer, company owner or another business profile?
The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm the business profile this route is for.
See recorded sources
Limits of the record- somalia.gov.so permit-stay page only has the heading 'Foreign Investors:'; its business-permit and business-profile lines are the citations of the verified-correct R2/R4 answers of this via. No other text identifies the business profile (founder, owner, operator). A value restating the route name is not an answer.
02What must actually exist or be demonstrated: business plan, company, innovation, clients, contracts, economic activity, job creation or other substance?
The official service page requires a valid business permit obtained from the Ministry of Commerce and a business profile outlining the nature and scope of the investor’s business activities.
See recorded sources
03What investment, capital, income, revenue, funding or viability evidence is central to this pathway?
The official page does not state a minimum investment amount, capital threshold, revenue requirement or other financial viability threshold; it requires a business permit and business profile.
See recorded sources
Limits of the record- No investment amount or financial threshold is stated on the captured service page.
04What business/self-employed activity may the holder conduct? Are there important restrictions? What is the family position where clearly stated?
The route supports engaging in business activities authorised by the Ministry of Commerce through a valid business permit. The consulted page does not state family-member rights or other activity restrictions.
See recorded sources
Limits of the record- Family position and additional activity restrictions are not stated.
05What approval/application sequence applies, how long is the status granted, how is it renewed, and what longer-term residence direction is officially stated?
The service is applied for in person and the page states a US$5 fee payable through mobile money transfer to a bank account displayed in the regional centre. It does not state the permit duration, renewal period or a longer-term residence direction.
See recorded sources
Limits of the record- Duration, renewal and longer-term residence progression are not stated.
These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.
Explore more pathways in Somalia · All pathways