SA country scene

Business Investor Premium Residency

Saudi ArabiaInvestment

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

What investment option or options qualify?

Investment in economic activities in Saudi Arabia: a valid investment licence (or licences) from the Ministry of Investment for an applicant share of at least SAR 7 million, plus valid commercial registration(s) from the Ministry of Commerce.

See recorded sources

What official minimum amount, tier or threshold applies to each relevant option?

For Business Investor Premium Residency, the captured official product page requires the applicant’s company share to represent at least SAR 7 million, supported by ownership and capital-injection documents, and evidence of employing 10 employees within that share. The government fee is separate; the page’s fee line does not establish a reliable amount. The minimum SAR 7 million investment and 10 jobs must be maintained during the first two years of the conditional permanent residence.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Government fee unresolved in the captured product page: the line reads '4,000 الاف ريـال سعودي', whose numeral and unit conflict. Do not interpret it as SAR 4,000 or SAR 4 million without a separately captured authoritative fee table.

How long must the investment be maintained and what continuing ownership, investment or physical-presence conditions are important?

Permanent residence is conditional on maintaining the minimum investment (SAR 7 million) and the minimum employment of 10 employees during the first two years. The official source does not state physical-presence obligations.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Page says nothing about physical-presence obligations

Which family members can be included where officially stated, and what broad residence/work rights result?

Family members who may reside with the holder: parents, spouses and children under 25. The spouse and children may work in private-sector establishments and move between them; the holder and family may exit and re-enter Saudi Arabia without a visa.

See recorded sources

What status is obtained, how is it renewed, what longer-term residence/citizenship direction is officially stated, and what happens to the investment when relevant?

The holder obtains permanent Premium Residency directly. The official source does not state renewal, a citizenship direction or what happens to the investment after the first two years.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Renewal, citizenship direction and what happens to the investment after the first two years are not stated

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Get your free results