RW country scene

B2 - Entrepreneur Permit - Agriculture, Animal Husbandry and Related Activities

RwandaStarting a business

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

Is this for a founder, startup entrepreneur, self-employed person, freelancer, company owner or another business profile?

The DGIE describes B2 as a permit for agricultural production, animal husbandry or related activities.

See recorded sources

What must actually exist or be demonstrated: business plan, company, innovation, clients, contracts, economic activity, job creation or other substance?

The new-application list includes original police clearance (the page refers to the country of previous residence and says ‘of six months’), a detailed CV, a full business-registration certificate, and an application letter. The page does not mention a business plan, clients, revenue, job creation or another business-substance test.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The page gives an application document list but does not describe a business plan, clients, revenue or job-creation test.

What investment, capital, income, revenue, funding or viability evidence is central to this pathway?

The official DGIE section gives no minimum investment, capital, income or revenue threshold. It lists a government application fee of 150,000 Frw; that fee is not an investment amount.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • No financial threshold is stated in this section; the listed fee is an application charge.

What business/self-employed activity may the holder conduct? Are there important restrictions? What is the family position where clearly stated?

The permit is described for agricultural production, animal husbandry or related activities. This page section does not set out separate work or business rights beyond that activity description, or state accompanying-family rights.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The page does not specify broader activity limits or accompanying-family rights.

What approval/application sequence applies, how long is the status granted, how is it renewed, and what longer-term residence direction is officially stated?

The DGIE lists the initial B2 permit as valid for up to two years; renewal requires a copy of a trade licence or patent. It separately lists B3-2 for an applicant who has already acquired a similar temporary resident permit at least twice and needs to apply for renewal; that class is listed with a tax-clearance certificate, a 250,000 Frw fee and validity up to five years. The official source does not state a longer-term residence direction.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The page states no permanent-residence or citizenship outcome.
  • The source lists this as a separate recurring-applicant class and does not say that it is an automatic extension.

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Get your free results