PA country scene

Permanent Residence as Macro-Enterprise Investor

PanamaInvestment

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

What investment option or options qualify?

The qualifying investment option is investing in a company as a shareholder and officer, with a minimum share capital of B/.160,000.00 per applicant.

See recorded sources

What official minimum amount, tier or threshold applies to each relevant option?

Minimum share capital of B/.160,000.00 in the company, with nominative shares, as recorded by the Public Registry certificate. Government fees are separate: a certified cheque of B/.250.00 to the National Treasury and a certified cheque of B/.800.00 to the National Migration Service.

See recorded sources

How long must the investment be maintained and what continuing ownership, investment or physical-presence conditions are important?

To request definitive permanence, the applicant re-presents the prior requirements (except the criminal-record certificate and cheques) and additionally shows the company's income-tax return with the full payment of shares of at least B/.160,000.00 by the applicant recorded in the equity section, and a current Social Security clearance for the company; ownership of the investment must therefore still be evidenced at the permanence stage. The official source does not state a minimum holding period or a physical-presence requirement.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • No explicit minimum holding period for the investment is stated.
  • No physical-presence requirement is stated.

Which family members can be included where officially stated, and what broad residence/work rights result?

Dependants can be included if the investment is increased by B/.2,000.00 per dependant, which may be justified by a local bank reference. The official source does not state which family members qualify or what residence or work rights result.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Which family members can be included is not specified.
  • Residence/work rights for family members are not specified.

What status is obtained, how is it renewed, what longer-term residence/citizenship direction is officially stated, and what happens to the investment when relevant?

The provisional permit is for two years, after which the applicant may opt for permanent residence. The official source does not state how the permit is renewed, any longer-term residence or citizenship direction beyond permanent residence, or what happens to the investment.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Renewal process is not specified.
  • Longer-term residence/citizenship direction beyond permanent residence is not specified.
  • What happens to the investment is not specified.

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Get your free results