OM country scene

Employment Contracting Visa

OmanShort stays and visits

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

For the relevant traveller scope, is a visa, electronic authorisation, visa on arrival or no advance visa normally required?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm whether a visa, electronic authorisation or visa on arrival is normally required.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The ROP page describes the visa (employer request, government approval, single entry) only in sentences already cited by protected R2/R3; no disjoint sentence states who needs it or nationality scope.

What short-visit purposes does this route cover?

It covers a foreigner whose nature of work involves initial testing by some government organisations prior to employment; an approval from the government organisation concerned must be provided as part of the application.

See recorded sources

What maximum stay, rolling-period rule, validity and entry rules apply?

The visa is valid for a stay of 2 months in the country from the date of entry, and it is renewable for one further month. It is a single-entry visa.

See recorded sources

What important funds, accommodation, invitation, insurance, onward-travel or passport evidence may be required?

The application must enclose: two 6x4 cm photographs; a copy of the foreigner's passport valid for not less than 6 months; a copy of the specimen signature sheet of the authorised signatories issued by the Ministry of Commerce and Industry; copies of a valid Oman Chamber of Commerce and Industry membership card and valid commercial registration; and a letter of approval of the government organisation concerned.

See recorded sources

Where/how is permission obtained when required, and under what important circumstances can a stay be extended or changed?

The application is made on the electronic form on the Royal Oman Police website, signed by the employer or an authorised signatory. The fee is listed as "Twenty (20)" (currency not stated) and a fine of 10 per day is charged for overstay.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The renewal rule on the same page is cited in the R3 answer and is not repeated here; the page does not describe how a renewal is applied for.
  • The fee currency is not stated on the page.

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Explore pathways in Oman →