LB country scene

Three-Year Permanent Residence for Arab Businessperson or Investor

LebanonInvestment

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

What investment option or options qualify?

This residence category is for nationals of Arab countries who are businesspersons or investors. It requires a home-country certificate confirming professional status and a certificate from competent Lebanese authorities confirming that investment projects in Lebanon have commenced. The official source does not list specific eligible investment sectors or instruments.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The official page gives no effective date for this provision; the live text was captured on 12 September 2026 and legal currency remains unverified.

What official minimum amount, tier or threshold applies to each relevant option?

The official source does not state a minimum investment capital amount or investment tiers for this category. The government residence fee is LBP 54,000,000.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The official page gives no effective date for this provision; the live text was captured on 12 September 2026 and legal currency remains unverified.

How long must the investment be maintained and what continuing ownership, investment or physical-presence conditions are important?

The category requires proof that investment projects in Lebanon have commenced. The official source does not specify how long the investment must be held, continuing ownership conditions or a minimum physical presence.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The official page gives no effective date for this provision; the live text was captured on 12 September 2026 and legal currency remains unverified.

Which family members can be included where officially stated, and what broad residence/work rights result?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm which family members can be included in this investor residence and what residence or work rights they receive.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The official page gives no effective date for this provision; the live text was captured on 12 September 2026 and legal currency remains unverified.

What status is obtained, how is it renewed, what longer-term residence/citizenship direction is officially stated, and what happens to the investment when relevant?

The category is listed as three-year permanent residence. The official source does not specify renewal, citizenship progression or what happens to the investment.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The official page gives no effective date for this provision; the live text was captured on 12 September 2026 and legal currency remains unverified.

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Get your free results