KW country scene

KDIPA Long-Term Investor and Executive Residence

KuwaitInvestment

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

What investment option or options qualify?

Ownership of (or partnership in) an investment entity licensed by KDIPA under Law No. 116 of 2013; KDIPA-approved senior executives of such entities are also covered.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Source is KDIPA's announcement of a 2026 Council of Ministers resolution (number rendered as '(É)' on both the English and Arabic pages); the resolution text in Kuwait Al-Youm was not captured.

What official minimum amount, tier or threshold applies to each relevant option?

The KDIPA-licensed entity must have an investment value of at least KWD 5 million, and capital of at least KWD 1 million for approved investment activities. These are investment thresholds; no government fee is stated.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Source is KDIPA's announcement of a 2026 Council of Ministers resolution (number rendered as '(É)' on both the English and Arabic pages); the resolution text in Kuwait Al-Youm was not captured.
  • Government fees are not stated.

How long must the investment be maintained and what continuing ownership, investment or physical-presence conditions are important?

The entity must keep active operations in Kuwait and meet the minimum prescribed employment requirement for Kuwaiti nationals. No minimum holding period or personal physical-presence rule is stated.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Source is KDIPA's announcement of a 2026 Council of Ministers resolution (number rendered as '(É)' on both the English and Arabic pages); the resolution text in Kuwait Al-Youm was not captured.
  • Holding period and physical presence are not stated.

Which family members can be included where officially stated, and what broad residence/work rights result?

Eligible immediate family members are included, subject to the prescribed conditions. Which relatives qualify and their work rights are not stated.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Source is KDIPA's announcement of a 2026 Council of Ministers resolution (number rendered as '(É)' on both the English and Arabic pages); the resolution text in Kuwait Al-Youm was not captured.
  • Family definition and work rights are not stated.

What status is obtained, how is it renewed, what longer-term residence/citizenship direction is officially stated, and what happens to the investment when relevant?

Residence permits of up to 15 years, granted and renewed under the framework, issued pursuant to Article 13 of Law No. 114 of 2024 on the Residency of Foreigners. No citizenship direction or rule on the investment at exit is stated.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Source is KDIPA's announcement of a 2026 Council of Ministers resolution (number rendered as '(É)' on both the English and Arabic pages); the resolution text in Kuwait Al-Youm was not captured.
  • Citizenship direction and investment at exit are not stated.

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Get your free results