KZ country scene

Business Visit Visa B1/B3

KazakhstanStarting a business

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

Is this for a founder, startup entrepreneur, self-employed person, freelancer, company owner or another business profile?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm the business profile this route is for.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Not established: the correction failed a second independent check (NAO_SUSTENTA: Recipient lists for B1 and B3 are verbatim, but 'not a founder/self-employment route' is in no citation and conflicts with B3 listing 'founders or members of the board of directors'.)

What must actually exist or be demonstrated: business plan, company, innovation, clients, contracts, economic activity, job creation or other substance?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm what business substance must exist or be demonstrated.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Searched b31ae4309b84a3ba.txt and 2b1583d9f09f4a85.txt for a business plan, company, contracts or other substance requirement for B1/B3; none stated. The portal's invitation rules are cited on the Tourist B12 via.

What investment, capital, income, revenue, funding or viability evidence is central to this pathway?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm the investment, capital, income or funding evidence required.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Searched the B1/B3 capture and portal for investment, capital, income or funding evidence; none stated. Portal fee for business visa (USD 80) is a fee, not viability evidence.

What business/self-employed activity may the holder conduct? Are there important restrictions? What is the family position where clearly stated?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm the business activity the holder may carry out, its restrictions and the family position.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Searched the B1/B3 capture for permitted activities, restrictions or family position beyond the recipient categories (cited in r1); none stated.

What approval/application sequence applies, how long is the status granted, how is it renewed, and what longer-term residence direction is officially stated?

The official section gives two sets of limits: in both, a single-entry visa is valid up to 90 days with a 60-day stay; a multiple-entry visa is valid up to 1 year with no more than 60 days of stay per entry in the first set and no more than 30 days per entry in the second. The official source does not state renewal or a longer-term residence direction.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The cited limit lines do not name their category; in the source the 60-days-per-entry line follows the B1 heading and the 30-days-per-entry line follows the B3 heading (headings cited under r1).
  • Renewal is not stated.
  • No longer-term residence direction is stated.

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Get your free results