JO country scene

Workless Residence with Bank Deposit

JordanLiving from your own income

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

Is this aimed at retirees, pensioners, financially independent people, passive-income holders or another profile?

The Ministry of Interior describes residence for foreign nationals who wish to live in Jordan under personal sponsorship, including applications for themselves and their family. The applicant/sponsor must also be one of the beneficiaries. The documented basis is a bank deposit, with an alternative combining a smaller deposit and an apartment; a retirement or pensioner age profile is not established.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • No retirement age, pensioner-only condition or exhaustive applicant profile established in the captured service page.
  • web tool original lines 70
    هي خدمة تمكّن الأجانب الراغبين بالإقامة داخل المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية بالتقدم بطلب الحصول على إقامة لهم ولافراد اسرهم على كفالتهم الشخصية ، والحصول على إشعارالموافقة إلكترونياً وضمن الشروط
  • web tool original lines 74
    1- يجب أن يكون مقدم الطلب / المستدعي (الكفيل ) موجود كمستدعى له في الطلب
  • web tool original lines 76
    2- إرفاق شهادة بنكية من داخل الأردن بحساب بنكي لا يقل عن 20000 دينار أردني ، أو بقيمة 10000 دينار أردني بالإضافة إلى سند تسجيل شقة باسم مقدم الطلب

Which types of income/assets are accepted according to the official source?

The documented assets are a Jordanian bank account evidenced by a bank certificate, or a bank account combined with an apartment registered in the applicant's name. The source specifies at least JOD 20,000 for the deposit-only alternative, or JOD 10,000 plus the apartment deed. Acceptance of pensions, rental income, dividends, overseas savings or other assets instead of these documented alternatives is not established.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Other income/asset substitutions, fund provenance and deposit holding or withdrawal conditions are not established.
  • web tool original lines 76
    2- إرفاق شهادة بنكية من داخل الأردن بحساب بنكي لا يقل عن 20000 دينار أردني ، أو بقيمة 10000 دينار أردني بالإضافة إلى سند تسجيل شقة باسم مقدم الطلب

What income, savings or financial-resources threshold applies and how does family affect it where officially specified?

The bank certificate must show at least JOD 20,000, or JOD 10,000 together with an apartment registration deed in the applicant's name. Family members can be included, but the official page does not state an additional amount per family member or a family-adjusted threshold.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • No family-adjusted threshold established; do not turn the apartment alternative into a universal property requirement.
  • The JOD 10,000 wording gives an amount without separately specifying a greater-than-or-equal operator.
  • web tool original lines 76
    2- إرفاق شهادة بنكية من داخل الأردن بحساب بنكي لا يقل عن 20000 دينار أردني ، أو بقيمة 10000 دينار أردني بالإضافة إلى سند تسجيل شقة باسم مقدم الطلب
  • web tool original lines 70
    هي خدمة تمكّن الأجانب الراغبين بالإقامة داخل المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية بالتقدم بطلب الحصول على إقامة لهم ولافراد اسرهم على كفالتهم الشخصية ، والحصول على إشعارالموافقة إلكترونياً وضمن الشروط

Can the holder work locally, run a business or perform other economic activity? What is the family position?

The service allows residence applications for the foreign applicant and family members under personal sponsorship. It does not establish whether the principal or family members may work locally, operate a business or carry on another economic activity. The exact qualifying family relationships and age limits are also not stated in the official page.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Local work, business and other economic-activity rights or prohibitions are not established.
  • Exact family definition, age/dependency conditions and dependant work rights are not established.
  • web tool original lines 70
    هي خدمة تمكّن الأجانب الراغبين بالإقامة داخل المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية بالتقدم بطلب الحصول على إقامة لهم ولافراد اسرهم على كفالتهم الشخصية ، والحصول على إشعارالموافقة إلكترونياً وضمن الشروط

How long is the status granted, what is required for renewal, what physical-presence obligations matter, and what longer-term residence direction exists?

The service is titled annual residence. Renewal applications require copies of the beneficiaries' previous residence permits. A request for five-year residence must include a Residence and Borders Department letter approving five-year residence; this is a document condition for that request, not an automatic entitlement. The residence approval must be used within six months of approval, which is separate from the duration of residence. Physical-presence rules, full renewal conditions and a permanent-residence or citizenship progression are not established.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The title establishes an annual service description, but detailed grant conditions and renewal periods are not set out in this HTML.
  • Five-year approval criteria, physical-presence obligations, deposit retention/release, current fees and processing time remain unconfirmed.
  • PDF service-card details are excluded because no original PDF bytes or visual inspection were obtained.
  • Original web capture lines 66
    ## إقامة سنوية بموجب وديعة بنكية
  • web tool original lines 81
    * صورة عن كتاب من إدارة الإقامة والحدود بالموافقة على الإقامة لمدة خمس سنوات ( في حال كان طلب الإقامة لمدة خمس سنوات ).
  • web tool original lines 82
    * صورة عن الإقامة السابقة للمستدعى لهم / الأشخاص المراد تقديم طلب إقامة لهم في حال طلبات تجديد الإقامة.
  • web tool original lines 87
    2- فترة صلاحية إستخدام الموافقة على الإقامة 6 أشهر من تاريخ الموافقة على الطلب

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Get your free results