GA country scene

Residence Card for Self-Employed Worker

GabonStarting a business

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

Is this for a founder, startup entrepreneur, self-employed person, freelancer, company owner or another business profile?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm the business profile this route is for.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Searched the NDCS-1 form text (a4bd675f8f3f51be.txt) and indexed excerpt (f492bfeb5b0b03e9.txt): the form gives only a category label and evidence list, no description of the profile. The only line naming the category ('Travailleurs indépendants') is already the citation of the approved R2 answer and cannot be reused.

What must actually exist or be demonstrated: business plan, company, innovation, clients, contracts, economic activity, job creation or other substance?

The official form identifies an Agrément de commerce (commercial/trade registration approval) and proof of the required administrative formalities as the documented business requirements. It does not state a business-plan, innovation, client, contract or job-creation test.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Supersedes revision 1, which was authored from an unverified indexed excerpt (residuals noted the underlying PDF was then TLS-inaccessible); this revision cites the actual downloaded PDF text instead.

What investment, capital, income, revenue, funding or viability evidence is central to this pathway?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm the investment, capital, income or funding evidence required.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Searched the NDCS-1 form and indexed excerpt for investment, capital, income or revenue evidence for self-employed workers: none stated beyond the Agrément/formalities (approved R2).

What business/self-employed activity may the holder conduct? Are there important restrictions? What is the family position where clearly stated?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm what business or self-employed activity the holder may conduct or any restrictions on it. On family, the residence card application form has a separate case for a family member of a resident, who provides a copy of the marriage certificate or family booklet and a copy of the resident spouse's valid residence card.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The form does not state what business activity the holder may do, whether the holder is tied to an employer or sector, or any work restriction.
  • https://dgdi.ga/images/NDCS-1.pdf
    *Membre de la famille d'un résident : une copie de l'acte de mariage ou du livret de famille ; copie delacartede séjourencoursdevaliditéduconjoint résident.

What approval/application sequence applies, how long is the status granted, how is it renewed, and what longer-term residence direction is officially stated?

The residence card is valid 2 years; the card fee is 150,000 FCFA plus a deposit (caution) that depends on nationality, with an accommodation certificate, the host's ID and the latest SEEG bill in every case. The same form is used for a first application or a renewal. The official source does not state the approval sequence or a longer-term residence direction.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The form does not state renewal conditions beyond the application form, or any longer-term or permanent residence route.
  • The form does not set out the approval sequence (e.g. Agrément de commerce before the card).
  • https://dgdi.ga/images/NDCS-1.pdf
    A) Dans tous les cas : une attestation de loge- ment légalisée (imprimé DGDI) ; une copie de la pièce d'identité du logeur ; une copie de la dernière facture SEEG ; 150 000 F CFA de droits de Carte valable 2 ans + Caution (voir liste des cautions par pays).
  • https://dgdi.ga/images/NDCS-1.pdf
    Première Demande □ Renouvellement □ (*)

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Get your free results