GA country scene

Residence Card for Property Owner, Rentier or Pensioner

GabonLiving from your own income

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

Is this aimed at retirees, pensioners, financially independent people, passive-income holders or another profile?

This route is for property owners and rentiers ('propriétaires rentiers'): holders of a land title or of an entitlement to rent or pension paid by a Gabonese body.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The form does not say whether foreign pensions, other passive income or savings qualify.

Which types of income/assets are accepted according to the official source?

The form identifies a land title or proof of a rent or pension paid by a Gabonese organisation as the documented financial-status evidence.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The underlying NDCS-1 PDF binary was TLS-inaccessible; this answer uses the exact original-language indexed excerpt. Effective date and independent literal/independent reviews remain pending.

What income, savings or financial-resources threshold applies and how does family affect it where officially specified?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm the income or savings threshold and the family uplift.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Searched the NDCS-1 form and indexed excerpt for an income, savings or asset amount and for family effects: none stated (only evidence types, which answer R1/R2).

Can the holder work locally, run a business or perform other economic activity? What is the family position?

Family members of a resident apply under a separate case of the same form, providing a copy of the marriage certificate or family booklet and a copy of the resident spouse's valid residence card. The official source does not state whether the holder may work or run a business.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The form does not state what economic activity the holder may do, whether the holder is tied to an employer or sector, or any work restriction.
  • https://dgdi.ga/images/NDCS-1.pdf
    *Membre de la famille d'un résident : une copie de l'acte de mariage ou du livret de famille ; copie delacartede séjourencoursdevaliditéduconjoint résident.

How long is the status granted, what is required for renewal, what physical-presence obligations matter, and what longer-term residence direction exists?

The residence card is valid for 2 years, and the same form is used for a first application or a renewal. The card fee is 150,000 FCFA plus a deposit (caution) that depends on nationality, with an accommodation certificate, the host's ID and the latest SEEG bill in every case. The official source does not state physical-presence obligations or a longer-term residence route.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The form does not state renewal conditions beyond the application form, or any longer-term or permanent residence route.
  • No physical-presence obligation is stated.
  • https://dgdi.ga/images/NDCS-1.pdf
    A) Dans tous les cas : une attestation de loge- ment légalisée (imprimé DGDI) ; une copie de la pièce d'identité du logeur ; une copie de la dernière facture SEEG ; 150 000 F CFA de droits de Carte valable 2 ans + Caution (voir liste des cautions par pays).
  • https://dgdi.ga/images/NDCS-1.pdf
    Première Demande □ Renouvellement □ (*)

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Get your free results