FJ country scene

Investor Permit

FijiInvestment

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

What investment option or options qualify?

The permit is tied to investment in a Fiji-registered company: it applies to new shareholders and new registered companies (and existing shareholders regularising status), and a new application requires the company registration certificate, a company tax identification number and the Reserve Bank of Fiji's confirmation of issuance of shares.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • No minimum investment amount and no list of eligible sectors or asset types is stated.

What official minimum amount, tier or threshold applies to each relevant option?

The official page does not state a minimum investment amount. For a new application the investment capital must be evidenced by proof of funds availability and access: a bank statement of the applicant or a Reserve Bank of Fiji confirmation letter (where the applicant has already made the investment from offshore), a copy of the company's bank statement, and a confirmed contribution by each stakeholder (the applicant's offshore bank statement). Government fees are separate: the application fee for a new Investor Permit is $650.05, and issue and bond fees are payable once the permit is approved.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The official page does not state a minimum investment amount.

How long must the investment be maintained and what continuing ownership, investment or physical-presence conditions are important?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm how long the investment must be kept and the continuing conditions.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Not established: the correction failed a second independent check (NAO_SUSTENTA: The parenthetical contents of the business progress report (investment progress, assets, employees, shareholding changes) are not in C4, which cites only the header sentence; 'local' bank statement is also not in C3.)

Which family members can be included where officially stated, and what broad residence/work rights result?

The principal applicant's spouse and dependent children are to be included in the same form where accompanied. The official source does not state their residence or work rights.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The official capture supports this answer only to the extent stated; effective-date status is unknown and independent review is pending.

What status is obtained, how is it renewed, what longer-term residence/citizenship direction is officially stated, and what happens to the investment when relevant?

The page describes an investor permit application and an extension process. It does not state a citizenship or permanent-residence outcome in the official text.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The official capture supports this answer only to the extent stated; effective-date status is unknown and independent review is pending.

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Get your free results